Welcome to the Jungle!

My name is Jae and this blog is about my life in Detroit. I came up with the name Jungle Jem because Detroit is perceived to be a concrete jungle and Jem stands for my initials. Plus one of my favorite verses from the awe-inspiring Lauryn Hill is “don’t be a hard rock when you really are a gem”.  But Detroit is my home and I wish to witness it arise to its previous acclaim. I want to build a life and career in this city, I hope it is possible.

Comment Below

Follow Me on Instagram: the_jungle_jem
Email Me: thejunglejem@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

